Apple Cider Vinegar

Have you guys been seeing this health trend everywhere? I first started drinking ACV a couple months ago because I read online that it can clear up your skin. I struggle with acne flare ups all the time, more so now than when I was a teenager going through puberty. Talk about frustrating!

I picked up some of the originalĀ Bragg Organic Raw Unfiltered Apple Cider Vinegar with Mothers at my local health food store (a huge bottle is like $6, awesome!) along with PC Organics Pure Honey and PC Green Tea. I make this concoction twice daily, first thing in the morning and right before bed. Steep green tea, squeeze of honey and a tablespoon of ACV.

acv

I got used to the strong taste right away and actually started looking forward to it, craving it, needing it! Here are some ups and downs from my experience thus far…

PROS: Noticed right away my face had cleared up a bit, helps with digestion, tummy doesn’t bloat

CONS: Fades tooth enamel, throat tends to get sore while drinking it, more phlegm

I don’t like that my tooth enamel fades because of this drink so I might change from drinking two cups of ACV tea a day, to two shots of it straight up daily. Get it over quick and maybe my throat won’t be so sore but I will still get the skin/belly benefits. Do you guys drink ACV? What other quirky health trends do you try?

I will give an update on the ACV shots and other experiments at a later date. Salute!

signature

Leave a Reply

